Take Another Look











{March 19, 2010}   want to write the past down but instead of being constructive, as it was in the past, I am certain it would circumvent emotional progress… which is really bad because I tend to write my way out of situations like this. But I can’t afford to feel the things I’ve felt… anymore… They kill me all the time…

I’d relive the memories but in this case- as opposed to the book where B is a main character and although he is not hugely sympathetic, the stories to tell about this one would be like the painting of a protruding, curved, mishapen dick, or the sound of a fart repeating. Unfortunately, the lack of finesse would be deadly for this book unless I changed it from realism to a more sympathetic, saccharine tone. Or omitted. But all the good stuff is in the omissions because the admissions display hypocrisy for how dangerous and ugly it can be in the wrong hands.it would be too low, too dysfunctional american dinner table gone wrong. That’s not my genre…it’s too gory and crude. When I present what is crass, there is always dignity. This story wouldn’t have dignity..unless in real life I give it one….

Leave a Reply

et cetera
